Homeless Ministry
January 27, 2009, 10:59 am
Filed under: Church, Youth Ministry

This past Saturday, Warehouse Student Ministries went to feed the homeless in downtown Seneca.  We had over 20+ people with us (which included parents and students.)  We feed 59 people that day.  Josh Dawalt opened us up with a few songs.  Then I brought the word.  I shared a sermon on God’s love for us all.  Everyone responded well.  5 that I know of made some kind of a decision to follow God!

My favorite time that day was when I was speaking when an africian american gangsta home dawg named Nate was saying “Dawg! Me and my family will do it right now!”  He was talking about accepting Christ!  After I spoke he came forward and some others and we prayed with them to recieve Chirst.  I found out later Nate has several different problems going on in his life and they have been working on him for weeks but he has been pushing them away.  This past Saturday was the first time he has ever responded to God!  That is awesome!  God showed up in amazing ways Saturday.

That is what it is all about!  Serving the “least of these” is serving Jesus!  To God be the glory for it all!

Here is some pictures…

dscn1358dscn1368dscn1367dscn1369dscn1371dscn1375dscn1379

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Son, What you are doing is so awesome. I pray I can someday be half the man you are. I Love You.

Comment by Tony Dawson

I am who I am today because of you and mom. Thanks so much for being my dad and showing me the way of life. You have taught me so much and I am still learning from you. I love you.

Comment by dustinwilson

Dustin, You are doing such amazing work for the Lord. Even though you are my son, I learn so much from you just in seeing all the amazing things you and Hannah are doing with your life. Keep up the great work you are doing for the Lord. You are truly a blessing. We just discussed you in our cell group last Sunday on how you have found your purpose in life which is what our series is on. Love you, Mom

Comment by mom

Mom,

Like I told Tony, I wouldn’t be who I am without you and Tony. I am so blessed to have the greatest parents in the world. Thanks so much for the prayers and the encouragement. To God be the glory!

Comment by dustinwilson




Leave a Reply

