21 Day Fast is over
September 8, 2008, 9:03 am
Filed under: Family, Life | Tags:

Last night ended our Daniel Fast.  God done some amazing things in mine and Hannah’s life. 

  1. It brought us closer together
  2. We are reading in God’s word together more
  3. God sent us a child!
  4. We received God’s direction
  5. We are seeing fruit in our ministries
I am so ready to see what God continues to do.  Several did the fast with us or are doing it now.  If that is you then know that I am praying for you.  My home church, Denton Wesleyan Church, started a fast on the 1st.  I am praying for them and I hope God does amazing things there.  I hope my family jumps on board to because I want to see breakthrough in their lives!  
So how did we celebrate?
Hannah and I stayed up and waiting until 12:01 am so we could eat some Dominos.  Hannah ate pizza and I ate some wings.  It was great!  Today we are going to eat some Japanese food!  I am going to stop eating as much though.  I am going to stop over eating so I can keep this weight off.  
Everyone should do a fast.  I am going to start doing at least one a year because God deserves that.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

