Wild Goose Chase – Who wants to play a game???
August 18, 2008, 5:03 pm
Filed under: Book Reviews, Free Stuff | Tags: , , ,

 I announced that I will be giving away a copy of Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson on my last blog entry. Tomorrow is the day it comes out in the stores and so I wanted to do the game now.  

Here is some detail of the book…

“Celtic Christians had a name for the Holy Spirit–An Geadh-Glas, or ‘the Wild Goose.’ The name hints at mystery. Much like a wild goose, the Spirit of God cannot be tracked or tamed. An element of danger, an air of unpredictability surround Him. And while the name may sound a little sacrilegious, I cannot think of a better description of what it’s like to follow the Spirit through life. I think the Celtic Christians were on to something….

Most of us will have no idea where we are going most of the time. And I know that is unsettling. But circumstantial uncertainty also goes by another name: Adventure.” –from the introduction.

Here is how the contest works…

I like to tell stories and I like to hear stories. So leave a comment here on this post about a time God sent you on a wild goose chase or adventure. I know I have several stories of how God has sent me on some wild goose chases.  I want to hear you stories.

RULES…

  • Entries must be posted no later than 5pm August 19.
  • The winning entry will be announced here at http://www.dustinwilson.org on August 20.
  • I have hired a great judge for this contest.  (My Wife)  ***Do not try to get her to vote for you if you contact her then you will be disqualified.  
May the best story win!
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] You can buy the book on Amazon or you can get a free on by winning the contest. […]

Pingback by Wild Goose Chase - Book Review «




Leave a Reply

