SC Family Camp
July 19, 2008, 10:20 am
Filed under: Church, Events, Leading Worship, Life, Youth Ministry | Tags: ,

Hannah and I have been here at Table Rock Wesleyan Camp for another week and it has been great.  I have never been to a family camp before.  It is really fun getting to know people that I don’t know to well.  Here is my views from family camp.

1.  Buddy is a great leader.  He has done a great job heading up this district.  (I don’t want his job.)

2.  I love building relationships and family camp is a great place to do that.  

3.  Most churches don’t come out and take advantage of this camp during this time. (My church included.  Which is sad.)

4.  The speakers this week have been great. (John Ott and Joe Dongell for the evening rallies/adult tracks.  Youth rally – Matt Lidis, Adam Robbins and Jody Reynolds).  

5.  I have really enjoyed playing in the band and hearing Hannah sing too.  These people are great to work with.

6. Last night was youth night at the evening rally.  I  lead worship and it was amazing to see the teens getting into worship and looking back and seeing 50, 60, 70, 80…year olds getting into it too.  I love worship like that.  The night was amazing.  The testimonies were right on point.  I know that the people really enjoyed seeing what went on at youth camp this year.  You have to get excited about it once you see and hear what went on!

7. I love Table Rock!

If you are in SC you need to be here!  Welcome Wesleyan Church, you need to be here!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dustin,

Been following your blog on and off for a couple of months. Good to hear your thoughts on family camp. I would’ve like to have come up at some point but with my job and other stuff, there just wasn’t any time.

Cool to have you in SC. I think you and Hannah are a great addition to the district. Have you guys thought about the church planter’s assessment this fall? If not, you should.

Comment by Matt Rampey

Dustin it was such a great honor to work with you and Hannah. Your spirit and attitude reflect very well on you both. Look forward to seeing you again

Comment by edenwesleyan




Leave a Reply

