Life update
May 21, 2008, 9:31 am
Filed under: Life

You may be asking what in the world has Dustin been doing and why isn’t he blogging.  He is my answer: Super Busy.  

Here is a list of things that I have been doing the past month

  1. Spoke and helped plan a District Youth Retreat on May 9-10.
  2. Speaking every week for youth group and planning things to do with them.
  3. Casting vision for the next year for the youth group.  (I think we are going to grow double this year!)
  4. Planning the rallies at camp this summer. (I think they are going to be great!  I have been praying really hard for God to show up at camp.  I know he will.  Please pray)
  5. Playing Mario Kart Wii at night a lot. (Yes, this does keep me busy.  It is a way for me to get away from everything.  Movies do the same thing.  Thanks http://www.blockbuster.com!)
  6. Reading Communicating For A Change by Andy Stanley – Great book!  It is challenging me so much.)
  7. Dating my wife every thursday night! I love it!  We spend a lot of time together and I am falling more and more in love with her.
  8. Getting ready to be Foster parents.  We have had to do some work on the house to get it to be ready for a child to come into it.  (We are excited and are praying that this process will end soon.  We have one more visit to see if we have lead in our home.  I hope we don’t.  Please pray.  Also please pray that this lady who is coming to do this will hurry.  Thanks!)
  9. Meeting with leaders who are influencing me to be the best leader that I can be.
  10. Dreaming Big about what God is wants to do within the Church!

That is just a little update on what is going on in my life right now. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

