Communicating For A Change
May 21, 2008, 11:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I just finished the book “Communicating For A Change” by Andy Stanley and Lane Jones.  

This is a must read for anyone who communicates.  It is geared for pastors and it really challenged me in how I present and prepare a message.  Andy Stanley is one of the best communicators I have ever heard.  Going through college, I was taught how we should prepare a sermon.  The most popular of them were the 3 points or more sermons.  I know most people are a lot like me and go away from a sermon with 3 points and only remember 1.  Andy shows pastors how to present a message around one main point and do it well.  I have been using this way for a month or so now and I have notices everyone is engaged and remember what I talked about after they leave.  

This is a must read for every pastor (Senior pastor, lead pastor, church planter, youth pastor, children’s pastor,etc.)   

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

