Conversation with one of my students
April 22, 2008, 9:17 am
Filed under: Life, Youth Ministry | Tags: , , ,

Yesterday I was having a text messaging conversation with one of my teens about Fostering.  They were really excited about it.  I was telling them about what was going on in my head then and how I was really excited and scared at the same time.  Their response was amazing. Check it out…

Me:  I’m excited/scared/thinking this is the craziest thing I’ve ever done in my life.

Student: It is said that the greatest things in life are those that are scary.  No great moments in a person’s life can take place without fear for if it is not scary then it is not great.

Me:  That is pretty profound.

Student: Thanks but it is not me who is performing the profound thing it is you.  Through this act of life the child and yourself will be changed for the better.  That is the most profound noble act that a human being can embark upon. The life and soul of one of God’s beautiful creatures lies in your hands,that not my words are profound.

I don’t know about you but those words really impacted my life.  It was so cool to see a student that I minister to every week ministering me and lifting me up.  Like I said I am really excited but also a little scared but the excitement makes up for me being scared.

To Pastors.  Are you letting others minister to you????

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

