What I purchased with my itunes gift cards
March 5, 2008, 10:25 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

This Christmas I got about $100 in itunes gift cards.  People know what moves me.  I love music.  So what did I get?  I got some stuff that I probably wouldn’t have gotten if it was with my money but here it goes. 

  1.  North Point Live CD
  2. Some random John Mayer songs
  3. The Goo Goo Dolls greatest Hits (I forgot how much I like these guys.  John Rzeznik is good. He is also a good judge on The Next Great American Band.)
  4. KJ-52 Collaborations (Yep, I was feeling old school christian rap.  I love the dude.  He is funny.)
  5. Grits Double Take: Greatest Hits (I was still in a rap mood.  The guys have some good beats and great lyrics.)
  6. Hillsong United All of the Above CD
  7. Haddaway’s What is Love Song
  8. Chamillionair and Krayzie Bone’s Ridin’ song. (I got this because I am using it in a sermon coming up.)
  9. The Afters’ Never Going Back to Ok
  10. MC Hammer’s Song Pray (It was Hammer Time.  I Love the old school beats.)
  11. Leeland’s New CD called Opposite Way
  12. Lashey and Joyner’s CD Hymns (pretty good stuff.  I never heard of them but they have a Shane and Shane feel.  I like the redone hymns on this cd.)
Well that is about it for right now.  I still have about 30 dollars left.  Any ideas on what I should buy?
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I suggest Jewel’s Spirit and the single Foolish Games by Jewel. Dolly Parton has a new CD out, Jesus and Gravity. And I feel sure that you already have some Beyonce in your collection, but if not, she is essential.

Comment by Joy




Leave a Reply

