Perfection? I am human.
February 25, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: Devotional, Life, Thoughts on God | Tags: , , , ,

People: your poop does stink!  I don’t care what you try to tell me, I know it does. A lot of people have a lot of pride about who they are. For some, they think they have never done wrong and they are just fine where they are in life. Others think just because they go to church then they are going to make it to heaven. Understand this: we are all sinners.  I am a sinner.  The great thing is that we have a gift of grace that was given to us. I am now a sinner saved by grace.  We aren’t perfect but in Christ, we can be made perfect.  God calls us to a perfect life but we can’t live it on our own.  When we surrender our lives over to Christ, we are surrendering everything to him. That means he is now living in us.   1 Peter 1:15-16 (Msg) says “As obedient children, let yourselves be pulled into a way of life shaped by God’s life, a life energetic and blazing with holiness. God said, “I am holy; you be holy.” I love this verse because it shows me that I can be made perfect through Christ.  I can live a life that is holy and blameless if, I repeat if, I truly surrender everything over to him.  That means dying to my selfish ways of living.  That means I am no longer over what I do with my life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

