Lunch time discussions about God
February 5, 2008, 2:27 pm
Filed under: Life, Thoughts on God | Tags: , , ,

I love going and hanging out with other pastors and leaders.  You know what is even better than just hanging out? It is eating  and hanging out.  Today was one of those days.  The past couple of weeks now, Austin Porter and I have been going and eating lunch together. We went and ate lunch today (Atami’s).  I love hanging with this dude.  He is one of the most gifted and most passionate people I know.  God has used him to do some really awesome things.  He actually blogged about something like this a couple of weeks ago.  I think he may have been even talking about me because I think I ate lunch with him that day too.  He said that there is something special about eating together and talking about God.  Hannah and I have some of the best conversations about God over a meal.  It is great. It always seems that God is at the center of our conversations.  I love that about us. I remember a couple of summers ago when I did an internship with Kris Leroy.  We always went and ate together to plan for things for that summer that we were going to do with the teens.  It was over those meals that I really found myself and who I really am in Christ.   Then I met Matt the next year and where did we meet?  We met for lunch at Chick-Fil-A.  It was great and I was able to dream with this great man of God.  God used those 2 years of dreaming and talking with Matt over many meals to mold me into the man of God he wanted me to be. It is cool to look back over all those meals, all those conversations, and see God at work. God likes to be in our conversations over meals. 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey…umm…you wanna get some food? 🙂

Comment by Thad

Thad,

Of course. You name the time and place.

Comment by dustinwilson

Did you take your custom header down? All I’m seeing it a black bar.

Comment by Thad

No it should be on there. I see it.

Comment by dustinwilson

Thanks for the love man. I miss our lunches, and our planning sessions in the “upper room” of the SWU library. Those were good days. Praise the Lord for technology that helps us keep in touch. Keep dreaming big!!

Comment by smitty108




Leave a Reply

